Uncategorized

No Thank You


I just read an article on babycenter.com (coolest place to go for week-by-week information on pregnancy) and they have this article on what Dads should expect for labor. It talks all about contractions and how to time them. I read it and it is totally freaking me out – so I’m sure it’s going to freak Wes out.

It goes on and on about the stages of labor. I have decided, after a thorough investigation of labor, that I don’t want any part of it.

http://www.babycenter.com/0_a-childbirth-cheat-sheet-for-dads-to-be_8244.bc

So there! No seriously – can I just say “no thank you” I don’t really want to go into labor. There’s got to be an easier way to have a baby than all this….

Oh PS – babycenter.com (who is alway right) said that at 31 weeks I am to expect to be pummeled tirelessly by my kid. Well done, Holden – you’re right on track obviously.

31 Weeks How your baby’s growing:

This week, your baby measures about 16 inches long. He weighs a little over 3 pounds and is heading into a growth spurt. He can turn his head from side to side, and his arms, legs, and body are beginning to plump out as needed fat accumulates underneath his skin. He’s probably moving a lot, too, so you may have trouble sleeping because your baby’s kicks and somersaults keep you up. Take comfort: All this moving is a sign that your baby is active and healthy.

4 thoughts on “No Thank You

  1. I am glad that I am not the only one freaked out by the whole labor thing. I prefer not to talk about it or learn about it either. I used to think that I was fine with it but now that I know thats its happening in the new future it makes me a bit queasy… aahhh!

  2. First of all, Baby Center is insanely accurate – it’s still right on and Grant is 16 months old, that’s 25 months of spot-on predictions. Second, your baby belly is so cute, it makes me jealous.Third, nothing freaked me out more than the labor (sorry, this isn’t more comforting). I agree that the less information, the better. I almost had anxiety attacks at those stupid birth preparation classes. Here comes the comforting part – you will be amazing! Amber, seriously, you are so strong and brave and Wes will pet your head and hold your hand. Just keep thinking about the end result – cute Holden in your arms 🙂

  3. It is true that labor is a scary thing, but it really is worth it! The first time you look into that wrinkly, scrunched up face you will realize that it was all worth it. All of the itchy skin, sleepless nights, and bruised ribs.

Leave a Reply

