Uncategorized

Those Darn Taggers!

I’ve been tagged by nearly every blogger and email friend I have. And they are all different – so I picked aspects of each that I liked. I know you’re all waiting anxiously for me to post mine!

The list
(x) Laughed so hard you peed yourself (HAH Does sneezing count?)
(x) Been on a hay ride (i’m from Pioneer stock of course I have!)
(x) Been horse-back riding
(x) Rode on a motorbike (of course I got suckered into in college – um every Sunday. What was I thinking?)
(x) Gone on a blind date (so awful every time)
(x) Skipped school (like every day my senior year)
( ) Watched someone die
(x) Been to Canada (absolutely – Wes won’t let me live down the fact that I dated a Canadienne…)
(x) Been to Florida
(x) Been to Mexico
( ) Been Lost: not physically
(x) Been on the opposite side of the country
(x) Gone to Washington DC
(x) Swam in the ocean (and nearly died in Ghana – never again!)
(x) Felt like dying (have you ever had food poisoning? you totally feel like dying.)
( ) Cried yourself to sleep (I usually stop before I head to bed…)
(x) Recently colored with crayons (gotta love primary)
( ) Paid for a meal with only coins
( ) Made prank phone calls (what else is there to do in junior high?)

Random Stuff
1. Any nicknames? Ambi, Ambergler, Ambergini, Honey-doll (Wes), Ambular, Ambs
2. Mother’s name? Lois
3. Favorite drink? Chocolate Milk – hands down
4. Tattoos? Nope
5. Love your job? Most of the time
6. Birthday? Sept 6
7. Favorite vacation spot? anywhere by a beach
8. Ever been to Africa? Yes
9. Ever eaten cookies for dinner? Yes please
10. Ever been on TV or in a movie? Yes – I played an 80’s girl with bad hair in a short scene in “Church Ball”
11. Ever steal any traffic signs? Ha no. But I stole a reindeer once…
12. Ever been in a car accident? Yes. Then followed by months of chiropractic stuff – which I have no idea whether or not it helped.
13. Favorite season? Summer
14. Favorite movie? Pride and Prejudice (5 disc version)
15. Favorite smells? Smells are altogether too strong right now since I’m pregnant – so the smell of nothing is my favorite.

Five things I was doing 5 years ago:
1. Living in Texas
2. Wondering if I had already meet the GLOML (great love of my life) or if he was yet to come (we were yet to meet)
3. Running a flooring showroom
4. Eating a lot of Italian food
5. Missing my parents who were on a mission

6 Facts I know about me:

1. I’m an efficiency producing machine (yes i produce efficiency) and work hard.
2. I love to read
3. I am emotional
4. I need to learn patience
5. I am incredibly loyal and intense


2 thoughts on “Those Darn Taggers!

  1. Can I just say that I loved to read this! Stealing a reindeer, how could you? Just Kiddin, those were good times, I hope Adrienes mom appreciated it.

  2. Hey there. Found your blog through a friend of a friend–how small the blogosphere is. (I admit, I knew about the blog ages ago and promptly lost it. I’m a bad person.) OK, I’ll stop rambling. Can’t wait to see pictures once Holden arrives! And just think, Wes, if you hadn’t read “Catcher in the Rye” your senior year, he might have a different name. By the way, Amber, Wes dated a Canadian, too, so you can give HIM a bad time about it. Hope you’re doing well! –Ashley Durham

Leave a Reply

