Uncategorized

Isn’t This Fun

I hear babies in my head all the time. Even when I’m feeding Holden so I know he’s not crying, I hear baby noises coming from somewhere else in the house. I have concluded that I either have supernatural hearing and can detect other babies on our street (oh wait there are none) or I’m auditorially insane.

This is Holden’s new favorite item – his tummy time mat. He gets to hold himself up high and have lots of colors to look at. He’s a very pensive baby. He just sits and studies things so intently that you’d think he’s conducting algorithms in his head. Of course he might just be thinking about his next poop. Or about nothing at all. We really have no way of knowing.
Holden and I have been hanging out all day listening to the soundtrack of “enchanted”- best CD ever. We dance to it together and I sing and he chirps. It’s the best.

6 thoughts on “Isn’t This Fun

  1. Hello?!? Best CD ever!!! Lily gets in the car and says “happy!?” because she wants to listen to it. I think she likes listening to you sing it the best though.

  2. THat is so funny about what exactly Holden might just be thinking about! And I can vouch for you that he looks so stinking cute on that mat, I think I scare him because I just stare at him and have this silly smile on my face!

  3. Holden is so adorable!!!So they do start to have a personality and not just have funny faces in their sleep?It’s so fun to see holden and think that’s what’s coming for Harrison.

  4. Yep, you’re going crazy. But once you become a mom you have no choice but to go a little crazy, so don’t feel too bad about it. And is it spilt milk, or spilled milk? I wondered that as I blogged it. Humm….maybe I need to do my homework before I post. It was fun to see you at dinner. We will for sure do it again soon and I could just squish Holden he’s so cute!

Leave a Reply

