Uncategorized

Superbowl Sunday

I think it’s amazing that I can sit in front of the TV and watch nearly the entire Superbowl and not remember actually “seeing” any of it. I only remember the food and hanging out with some of my favorite people (Leggats and Hartles).

But honestly, my eyes just glaze over when sports are on. I don’t get sports like football at all. All I see is a bunch of tidy uniforms moving what looks like two inches and then stopping, then moving again two inches and stopping. Occasionally there are a few “plays” that look like these guys are actually doing something useful, but that’s rare.

However what Wes sees when he watches football is entirely different. He sees something more complicated than chess, more interesting than me (it’s like I don’t exist when there is football to look at), and more exciting than five different kinds of appetizers (again, almost the only I remember from Superbowl . . . .) I don’t know that I’ll ever “get” sports. I might just have to learn to tolerate them.
This is Wes after the Patriots lost. He was crushed. And provided perfect Blogging fodder. What a little baby. We all laughed of course and told Lily to give him a bottle because he needed a “bah bah” to make him feel better.

5 thoughts on “Superbowl Sunday

  1. i love your blog..I feel like I’m a part of what and where you are.. So glad we could spend last Friday with Holden… What a sweetie.. I love you two.. Keep up all the infoGrams

  2. Wow, some party! Did I mention that you must have awesome friends? I don’t remember one thing from the game either except Lily giving Wes his baba. And of course, the fantastic food (we totally need to start our own show on the food network).

  3. I’m with you on the sports Amber. I actually did watch a little though because I wanted little Manning to win. You know, here in Colts country it’s all about big Manning. Luckily Brandon and I are in the same boat. When we moved here and were looking at apartments a lady told us that the Colts “lived” next door (their practice field). We had no idea what she was talking about.

  4. I know exactly how you feel. I could walk in front the the t.v. with nothing but a thong on, and Kurt wouldn’t even notice if he’s watching football. Men.

Leave a Reply

