Uncategorized

Working in St. George

Things I love about St. George:
* That it’s not part of the Arctic freeze.
* The contrast of red sandstone slopes against the glacier peaks
* Driving behind old people in their Town Cars and seeing that they’re keeping alive the tradition of crocheting holders for their Kleenex boxes.
* That there are so many golf courses every single person in St. George could golf at the same time and still there would be no waiting.

Things I hate about St. George
* The drive. I got clocked at doing 100 and got a pretty pricey ticket.
* That the old people in Town Cars drive so slowly that I can see their Kleenex boxes in their rear window.
* Not seeing this beautiful face:

8 thoughts on “Working in St. George

  1. I miss that face too when I don’t see the little man! I love St. George though, it’s one of my happy places (even though there’s really nothing to do–except go on long walks, oh wait, we can do that here, too!). We’ll have to go and take the wee ones swimming-can’t wait to see Holden in his James Bond swimsuit!

  2. I knew you were going to get a ticket driving that car, but I didn’t want to jinx you!! I get to go to St. George next Friday and I’m so happy to get some sun on me for at least a little bit, plus Scotty drives the whole way so I sleep, it’s great!!

  3. He is getting so big! So you are still making that drive? It is hard to leave the little one behind, but it is a nice face to come home too!

  4. Yay, my first comment! I’m so excited! I have to tell you that Holden looks absolutely adorable. I can’t wait to meet and squeeze this kid. He is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

