Uncategorized

"Yeah, I’m a steamroller, baby! I’m bound to roll all over you."

There we were, trying to have a lovely conversation with our dear friends, the Leggats – making plans for seeing Rey Deohed perform in L.A. and visiting the Happiest Place on Earth.
Meanwhile, our awesome conversation was being interrupted by this rolling thing on the ground.
The more we spoke, the more he rolled. Finally we had to give him some video camera lovin’ just to get him to stop rolling.

So here it is, Holden’s first roll. We’re sure glad Becca had a camera to capture the magic.

Here’s to a lifetime of rockin’ and rollin’, my boy.

http://www.youtube.com/get_player

10 thoughts on “"Yeah, I’m a steamroller, baby! I’m bound to roll all over you."

  1. If your blog title is reminiscent of the James Taylor song…I have to admit I listened to it with my parents all growing up. It wasn’t til I was a teenage that I realized what all of us kids were really singing about. What a hoot!

  2. amber you are my favorite part…it’s true mommy-hood and i love that i have heard that same crazy, excited voice analyze british feminism and the great impressionists. it’s good to know that i’m not alone in this crazy journey. xoxos Sj

Leave a Reply

