Uncategorized

Ahoy Matey

My parents, Wes, Holden and I went to Roanoke Island Festival Park and had so much fun. We saw a play about The Virgin Queen and Bloody Mary and walked around and saw all these old artifacts and tools used in the 1500’s.

Then we went to see this Elizabeth I ship replica – which brought over like 55 people in this tiny ship to Outer Banks. Holden wore his pirate shirt (it says Argh! on it) and totally loved it.

“Argh! I love me the smell of the sea and salt in me hair.”
5 thoughts on “Ahoy Matey

  1. What a smiley baby! Maybe he’ll grow up to be a pirate and really make his mommy proud. Sounds like your family trip was fun! I’m jealous that you got to spend time at the beach.

  2. Hey, I hadn’t looked at your blog for a while and I can’t believe how big your baby is! He has grown so much. What a handsome little devil!

  3. that is definitely way more interesting than spending half your day driving in heavy traffic on a 1-lane road, seeing 1 rather uninteresting lighthouse, and driving home. Remind me next time!

Leave a Reply

