Uncategorized

My Kid Is a Freaking Genius


Yes it has happened. I’ve turned into one of those mothers that thinks her kid is a genius. A freaking genius, if you want to know the truth. Holden is 7 months old and he’s so alert, aware and deliberate that I feel like I’m hanging out with a 7 year old. I can’t even imagine what it will be like when he’s seven! It’ll be like hanging out with Nietzsche (heaven forbid) or Rand; he’ll be so advanced he’ll be thinking I’m the kid and he’s the adult.

Ok I’m getting ahead of myself. Anyway – we broke the camera in NC so I have no proof of any of this, but he can say Mama and knows what he’s saying. Today we went for a walk and I said “Hi buddy” and he looked at me and said “Hi Mama.” Well he sort of growled it. We’re both sick with colds so our voices are funky right now. He’s so much fun. He can follow orders and understands so much of what I say, even if he deliberately chooses to disobey. He sniper-crawls everywhere, gets into everything, fears nothing, laughs with me all the time, eats anything I give him and knows that he’s got me wrapped around one of his cute fat little fingers.

9 thoughts on “My Kid Is a Freaking Genius

  1. beware the highly verbal child…you know we had it comin’ what with all the useless literature we crammed in our brains, but it brings up questions about what to say and what not to say. what do you do with the four year-old who wants to know about scuba gear and aerodynamics? yikes!miss you! Sj

  2. I’m with Bryn, you are a freakin genius yourself! So I am leaving tonight for Palmrya and get home on Monday. When iget back let’s plan on something! I will call you next week. He is a cutie!

  3. There was no doubt in my mind he was going to be smart…he has good genes! He really is a beautiful baby……in a handsome, masculine kind of way.:)

Leave a Reply

