Uncategorized

Anniversary Getaway

Wes and I celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary by ditching Holds and having 24 hours to ourselves. It was actually really fun! We missed him but he was so happy playing with his Grammy Pammy that he barely noticed we were gone.

The first thing we did was drive to Heber to the Avon theater and see Taken (which was freaking awesome). I cannot even remember the last movie we went to with each other. It’s always him going with his friend or me with my friends. We never go to movies because Holden can’t sit still and hates TV. And I can’t really blame him for not wanting to sit through “He’s Just Not That Into You,” you know?

And then checked into this divine Bed and Breakfast in Midway called Invited Inn. I wish we had brought our cameras. The B&B was so comfortable, pretty and homey we absolutely loved it. They won my heart because they served Afternoon Tea and they won Wes’s because of the private sauna in our bathroom! The bathroom was bigger than our kitchen at home. They had a jetted tub (as displayed below) AND a sauna AND a steam room in our own bathroom. It was amazing.

We went to dinner at the Blue Boar. Seriously, I would die happy if I had my last meal at the Blue Boar. We had shrimp, duck confit (don’t look that up), Filet Mignon & Boar Ribs. It was amazing. Our breakfast the next morning at the Invited Inn was fantastic. We ate enough German pancakes to last us until dinner, all to the peaceful sound of trinkling water. Ahhhhh. It was wonderful.

8 thoughts on “Anniversary Getaway

  1. Happy Anniversary…glad you two were able to get away. We actually also just celebrated our 3rd year…time flies. Haven’t heard of Invited Inn, but it sounds amazing!!

  2. Happy Anniversary, good for you guys! I remember when you got married I was in the hospital having my second baby who just turned 3. Crazy, time flies. You look great, and I’m jealous of your fun date night. I’m sure you deserved it.

  3. Very cute anniversary room, it makes me want to head on over. Is it weird to celebrate half anniversaries? That way I could actually go to all the places I want to go with Jerry!!

Leave a Reply

