Uncategorized

New Favorite Things about my Boy

New favorite things about Holden:

  • He’s starting to say “yea!” when I ask him questions. Like, “Holden, do you want to have some yummy dinner?” “yea!” But then he doesn’t come follow me to the table. He just keeps playing. “Holden, do you want to go on a walk with mom?” “yea!” and then turns back to his toys. At least his first reaction isn’t “no!”
  • He eats oatmeal. I always wanted the kid who would eat oatmeal and Cream o’ Wheat instead of the kid who eats sugar cereals (me, btw).
  • When it’s bedtime, he runs to his crib like he can’t wait to get in. Seriously, he’s been doing this for a week now. I’ll say “Holden, do you know what time it is? It’s night-night times!” He grins, runs to his room and starts pulling on the bars to his crib. Needless to say, we love this one.
6 thoughts on “New Favorite Things about my Boy

  1. May all your children be like this! I love that he runs to his crib happily. I guess Parker is kind of like that. If I promise him his binky he gladly goes into his crib. Ahh, it’s the best.

  2. I wish I could be there to see these phases. Give Liesel our love the next time you see them. Get the Mertens to start a blog.

  3. You have a blog! Hurray! AS DO I. Your son is so freaking adorable I can’t get over it. And you are so flippin stinkin fabulous and cute. love it.

  4. Lydia has started walking over to her crib after we say prayers and say ‘time for night-night’. She hates going in there during the day, though. I think the routine that we do at night must prepare her better.

Leave a Reply

